Title: 2nd ruling required please Post by: pokerfanatic on October 21, 2009, 10:27:37 PM I need a ruling on the following please.
SB 100 BB 200 4 - folds 6 - announces raise not seeing player 5 with any cards and also not announcing what the raise is going to be 5 - raises to 800 what can player 6 now do ? is he obliged to raise still and if so what raise can be made ? or is it an honest mistake and he can take his chips back and fold ? Thanks Title: Re: 2nd ruling required please Post by: bolt pp on October 21, 2009, 10:29:10 PM your name is starting to seem really ironic
Title: Re: 2nd ruling required please Post by: pokerfanatic on October 21, 2009, 10:30:33 PM lol just the first thing i could think of :-)
But rules are so different everywhere its confusing ! Title: Re: 2nd ruling required please Post by: Ironside on October 21, 2009, 10:43:39 PM as there has been a raise he can nw fold
if player 5 had folded or called he would have had to raise atleast the minium unless your in the nash in aberdeen where you can only call for acting out of turn Title: Re: 2nd ruling required please Post by: pokerfanatic on October 21, 2009, 10:45:32 PM so because the action has changed he can leave the hand with his chips yeah ?
if the action had not changed then the raise still stands and the minimum would have been allowed worse case ? Thanks Title: Re: 2nd ruling required please Post by: Ironside on October 21, 2009, 10:46:22 PM so because the action has changed he can leave the hand with his chips yeah ? if the action had not changed then the raise still stands and the minimum would have been allowed worse case ? Thanks correct Title: Re: 2nd ruling required please Post by: gatso on October 21, 2009, 10:48:25 PM basically verbal declarations out of turn are binding unless action changes. calls, checks or folds don't count as action changing, raises do
Title: Re: 2nd ruling required please Post by: pokerfanatic on October 21, 2009, 10:49:48 PM Thanks People !
Question Solved. Title: Re: 2nd ruling required please Post by: Cf on October 22, 2009, 02:16:01 AM bah, i can't reply and disagree with any of this :(
Title: Re: 2nd ruling required please Post by: Forrester on October 22, 2009, 10:35:39 AM Underthe gun picks up all his chips and places them in the middle
I am next to him with Aspades Ac and my chips are all in insta The dealer says that UTG's was string bet as one of his chips fell as he was pushing - dealer tells UTG to take back his chips - he had not made any verbal declaration so it was just a call. My chips looked foolish in the middle. Can I take back my chips? Title: Re: 2nd ruling required please Post by: Ironside on October 22, 2009, 11:11:06 AM Underthe gun picks up all his chips and places them in the middle dealers a pratt if the intetion was to push and it was obvious just becausse one fell out of his hand doesnt make it a stringI am next to him with Aspades Ac and my chips are all in insta The dealer says that UTG's was string bet as one of his chips fell as he was pushing - dealer tells UTG to take back his chips - he had not made any verbal declaration so it was just a call. My chips looked foolish in the middle. Can I take back my chips? Title: Re: 2nd ruling required please Post by: relaedgc on October 22, 2009, 11:33:08 AM Just for clarification purposes, because I understand that there are many places that allow for action changing.
With Grosvenor and the GUKPT, all out of turn action is binding. So in the example you gave, after player 5 has made it 800 to go, player 6 is then held to raise regardless. And I agree, I think if someone is shoving all in then you're just being ludicrous to penalize them for a stray chip coming loose. |