blonde poker forum

Poker Forums => The Rail => Topic started by: Ricardov83 on October 28, 2009, 12:14:09 AM



Title: Another ruling *snores*
Post by: Ricardov83 on October 28, 2009, 12:14:09 AM
Ok, I know that rulings are usually very mundane topics that generally hold very little interest value for anyone other than the poster but this one has left me peeved and distressed.

Pub No limit hold 'em tournament.  Self-deal.

A player gets all in with his short stack pre-flop from the small blind with  Kd 5c and is called by big blind with  Qc Js.  Small blind is dealing and burns before firing out the flop  Qd Jc 7c.  Inexplicably, in his pre-elimination frenzy he reveals the turn and river ( 6h 7d ) without burning any cards.

We realise this and the  6h is made the burn card,  7d becomes turn and the next card is burned before the  Kh falls on the river counterfeiting big blinds two pair and giving short stack a double up.

Big blind then starts whingeing about how it was a bum deal and we should have reshuffled the whole deck when cards fell out of place.  There is no designated tourney director so chaos ensues.

Did we follow proper procedure or does big blind have a reason to be upset?  Please help!


Title: Re: Another ruling *snores*
Post by: Longines on October 28, 2009, 12:25:34 AM
BB can take a running jump IMO.

No action was affected by the accidental exposure of the burn card.


Title: Re: Another ruling *snores*
Post by: gatso on October 28, 2009, 12:28:36 AM
gtfo BB


Title: Re: Another ruling *snores*
Post by: outragous76 on October 28, 2009, 08:17:25 AM
As a good rule of thumb, always ignore the guy who has most to lose!


Title: Re: Another ruling *snores*
Post by: marcin123 on October 28, 2009, 09:33:00 AM
No reason to be upset... Obv. a bad loser...