blonde poker forum

Poker Forums => The Rail => Topic started by: gatso on November 25, 2010, 05:06:45 AM



Title: ooh look, another ruling thread
Post by: gatso on November 25, 2010, 05:06:45 AM
nothing controvesial in this one, just interested in what people would rule as I've never come across it before. I was perfectly happy with the actual ruling in this case

pot is being played out and we get to the turn when the button points out that he was BB last hand and the button has moved 2 places. I hadn't noticed but after he mentions it realise that I've gone from SB to CO, everyone else agrees that the button is wrong. what's the normal ruling here?


Title: Re: ooh look, another ruling thread
Post by: dik9 on November 25, 2010, 05:24:00 AM
As action has taken place, the hand plays out as normal.
You can correct the button on the next hand by taking it back one spot so everyone pays the right amount for that orbit and everyone gets the button. Then the button will skip the SB and go straight into the BB so now all is well with the world.


Title: Re: ooh look, another ruling thread
Post by: gatso on November 25, 2010, 05:29:05 AM
As action has taken place, the hand plays out as normal.
You can correct the button on the next hand by taking it back one spot so everyone pays the right amount for that orbit and everyone gets the button. Then the button will skip the SB and go straight into the BB so now all is well with the world.

what if the blind level increases during the first hand? when we put the button back one spot this won't result in everyone paying the right amount
(that didn't happen, I'm just wondering how that would affect your decision)


Title: Re: ooh look, another ruling thread
Post by: dik9 on November 25, 2010, 05:32:17 AM
As action has taken place, the hand plays out as normal.
You can correct the button on the next hand by taking it back one spot so everyone pays the right amount for that orbit and everyone gets the button. Then the button will skip the SB and go straight into the BB so now all is well with the world.

what if the blind level increases during the first hand? when we put the button back one spot this won't result in everyone paying the right amount
(that didn't happen, I'm just wondering how that would affect your decision)

I would keep the old blind level for that hand and increase the blinds when the button is correct.

Edit: Ignore that ^^^ The blinds would have to go up even for the corrected button as it is not about everyone paying the right amount it is about everyone playing the right position.


Title: Re: ooh look, another ruling thread
Post by: dik9 on November 25, 2010, 05:45:55 AM
http://ukpokerassociation.com/irregularities/


Title: Re: ooh look, another ruling thread
Post by: gatso on November 25, 2010, 05:55:44 AM
cool. that's the ruling that we got

I thought it was going to be ruled that the button would just continue from where it was and the error couldn't be corrected


Title: Re: ooh look, another ruling thread
Post by: Skgv on November 25, 2010, 04:09:45 PM
nothing controvesial in this one, just interested in what people would rule as I've never come across it before. I was perfectly happy with the actual ruling in this case

pot is being played out and we get to the turn when the button points out that he was BB last hand and the button has moved 2 places. I hadn't noticed but after he mentions it realise that I've gone from SB to CO, everyone else agrees that the button is wrong. what's the normal ruling here?
Makes a big differance if it was a cash game or tournament ? In a cash game if action had taken place the game would continue an the button wouldnt go back but continue from where it was misplaced! In a tounament im sure you would get several rulings !