Title: Ruling Post by: jjandellis on May 26, 2013, 07:07:12 PM Blinds have just gone up from 150/300 to 200/400.
Bb posts 300 by mistake. Whilst dealer is correcting ..utg+1 raises to 650 and utg+2 calls straight away... OR reminded blinds up n told min raise is 800. At this point utg+2 asks if he can raise or fold. TD ruling is? Title: Re: Ruling Post by: doubleup on May 26, 2013, 08:21:29 PM donno what professional tds would do but I'd say that utg2 has effectively acted out of turn and at a stretch the action has changed so he can fold and take his chips back but can't raise.
Title: Re: Ruling Post by: Tal on May 26, 2013, 08:40:16 PM Effectively, UTG+1 has announced RAISE and UTG+2 has announced CALL.
Those are the actions and they must stand. As UTG+1's bet was greater than or equal to 150% of the correct BB (in other words, at least 600), it counts as a min-raise to 800. UTG+2 should be compelled to call and call only. I've seen some odd rulings but this one must surely be right. Title: Re: Ruling Post by: Tal on May 26, 2013, 08:42:11 PM I suppose the only one thing would be, if UTG+2 wants to pass for the extra 150, that could be allowed, but the 650 must stay in the pot.
Title: Re: Ruling Post by: celtic on May 26, 2013, 10:13:59 PM What tal said, seems to be correct.
Title: Re: Ruling Post by: Tal on May 27, 2013, 04:21:56 PM Cheers guys..backs what we said. TD allows him do what he wants. He shoves. AdKd..bizarre angleshoot? No. Just bizarre. Title: Re: Ruling Post by: doubleup on May 27, 2013, 04:37:28 PM Cheers guys..backs what we said. TD allows him do what he wants. He shoves. AdKd..bizarre angleshoot? How do these people get jobs in poker? Anybody who has played poker for five minutes would realise that the one thing he def couldn't do was raise. Title: Re: Ruling Post by: Yian on May 27, 2013, 04:50:27 PM He can never raise once he's put the 650 chips in.
Title: Re: Ruling Post by: wazz on May 27, 2013, 07:16:09 PM Bizarre ruling and bizarre play. Tal nailed it.
Title: Re: Ruling Post by: JK on May 28, 2013, 08:13:39 AM Effectively, UTG+1 has announced RAISE and UTG+2 has announced CALL. Those are the actions and they must stand. As UTG+1's bet was greater than or equal to 150% of the correct BB (in other words, at least 600), it counts as a min-raise to 800. UTG+2 should be compelled to call and call only. I've seen some odd rulings but this one must surely be right. Mr Tal is owning these ruling threads. Another +1 |