Title: rules question Post by: ACE2M on April 04, 2006, 12:38:34 PM is your hand dead if it is exposed for any reason during a hand?
playing last night the guy to my right raised a guy across the table what he had in front of him, about 3k, the guy called but i could see he still had a 500 chip in his hand and tried to stop the intial raiser from exposing his hand but didn't stop him in time. Massive argument ensues between the raiser, the caller and the callers mate also sitting at the table. i was for the intial raiser but it got a bit heated so i backed off. TD ruled for the caller and he picked up the pot uncontested. Was he correct? Title: Re: rules question Post by: yt on April 04, 2006, 01:21:02 PM NO! Original raiser can no longer bet or raise only call. The caller gets to see the rest of the cards at no cost (unless he want to act) and it goes to a showdown.
Not sure what the rules are on conceling chips in your hands - it's pretty low down to do that. So I cant see any blame attached to the raiser who thought it was an all in call (no chips left in front of the caller). I'd give the caller a warning about keeping his chips on display at all times. The TD who gave the hand to the caller needs shooting. Title: Re: rules question Post by: dik9 on April 04, 2006, 02:27:02 PM The rules I go by are stated here
http://blondepoker.com/forum/index.php?topic=8256.0 However, if it was an expose due to error or misunderstanding, then his hand is live but cannot make any action, i.e. he can just call or pass. All chips must be seen, so it is the caller who is at fault IMO, but the initial raiser should listen to the dealer. |