blonde poker forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 12:41:22 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
2272597 Posts in 66755 Topics by 16946 Members
Latest Member: KobeTaylor
* Home Help Arcade Search Calendar Guidelines Login Register
+  blonde poker forum
|-+  Poker Forums
| |-+  Poker Hand Analysis
| | |-+  Sunday Million tourney hand
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Sunday Million tourney hand  (Read 1310 times)
Robbo63

View Profile
« on: August 25, 2008, 04:43:44 PM »

Ok apologises if this post is routine to you tourney regulars but I am still fairly new to them and would appreciate the feedback. This hand as been bugging me all night.

Last nights Pokerstars Sunday Million tourney, been playing for 7 hours. I have slipped back the last 20 minutes to 38th out of 74 but still have 585k in chips, which is just below average but still nearly 15 big blinds so not desperate. This is my 2nd hand on a new table so no reads on opponents. The blinds are 20000/40000 with 4000 antes. We are playing 8 handed and I am in the cut off seat.  Three folds and the player to my immediate right raises to 120000.The pot now stands at 212000. The raiser as me covered by a few thousand chips and the remaining players in the hand also hold similar stacks.  I am holding 

My question: Is an allin shove standard good aggressive play or a bit reckless? What would you have done?
Longy
Professional Hotel Locator.
Learning Centre Group

Go Ducks!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2008, 05:05:02 PM »

Shoooooooooooooooooooooooove.

The guy in cutoff has to be so ridiculous nitty for this not to be an insta-shove.
dan

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2008, 05:09:22 PM »

I agree with Longy here, although I might reraise to about 475k rather than push all in. You are saying that you will get all your stack in but it sometimes looks stronger than just a shove, either way its going in.
bhoywonder

View Profile