blonde poker forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 01:38:51 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
2272619 Posts in 66756 Topics by 16946 Members
Latest Member: KobeTaylor
* Home Help Arcade Search Calendar Guidelines Login Register
+  blonde poker forum
|-+  Poker Forums
| |-+  The Rail
| | |-+  Lebanon
Pages: 1 [2] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Lebanon  (Read 2255 times)
thetank

View Profile
« Reply #15 on: June 26, 2009, 02:30:06 PM »

Hopefully things will have settled a bit by then.

Personally I don't think the election controversy there will lead to a civil war but I'm not an expert. There will be a much clearer picture in a few months as to whether or not Iran would be a relatively safe destination.

For super fun to exist, well defined parameters must exist for the super fun to exist within.
GreekStein

View Profile
« Reply #16 on: June 26, 2009, 02:31:17 PM »

Share a room with Flushy, he's going.

@GreekStein on twitter.

Retired Policeman, Part time troll.
kinboshi
ROMANES EUNT DOMUS
Administrator

We go again.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #17 on: June 26, 2009, 02:33:49 PM »

Hopefully things will have settled a bit by then.

Personally I don't think the election controversy there will lead to a civil war but I'm not an expert. There will be a much clearer picture in a few months as to whether or not Iran would be a relatively safe destination.

It's a terrible situation there at the moment from what I've heard.  Been following the story on some blogs of people in Iran.  They've had to stay on the move as the authorities have been monitoring internet usage and clamping down on anyone reporting on the situation.  Some have actually been arrested and unfortunately, others have gone missing.

'The meme for blind faith secures its own perpetuation by the simple unconscious expedient of discouraging rational inquiry.'
doubleup

View Profile
« Reply #18 on: June 26, 2009, 06:43:24 PM »