outragous76
|
 |
« on: May 14, 2011, 04:59:27 AM » |
|
50/1 cash game
Utg limps using a £1 chip, 3 more limpers, SB makes it £10.
Gets back to utg who without saying anything throws in a further £25 chip.
What has he done
Called?
Raised?
|
|
|
Logged
|
".....and then I spent 2 hours talking with Stu which blew my mind.........."
|
|
|
Rupert
|
 |
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2011, 05:02:34 AM » |
|
called
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
NigDawG
|
 |
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2011, 05:12:25 AM » |
|
1 oversized chip without saying anything....don't really see how this can be disputed
|
|
|
Logged
|
Christopher Brammer
|
|
|
Rupert
|
 |
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2011, 05:17:09 AM » |
|
so thats a call right?
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
outragous76
|
 |
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2011, 05:40:48 AM » |
|
1 oversized chip without saying anything....don't really see how this can be disputed
He is adding to his £1 chip already in the middle
|
|
|
Logged
|
".....and then I spent 2 hours talking with Stu which blew my mind.........."
|
|
|
Rupert
|
 |
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2011, 05:51:36 AM » |
|
thats in the pot isnt it?
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Woodsey
|
 |
« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2011, 06:03:59 AM » |
|
thats in the pot isnt it?
The dealer won't draw it in until the round of betting has finished, it hasn't yet.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
bhoywonder
|
 |
« Reply #7 on: May 14, 2011, 07:26:30 AM » |
|
In polite circles,the dealer could ask what his intention was....but a call of ten pounds would be a sensible decision....certainly u could rule out raise,and rule out a call to 2 pounds.....but if rules were adhered to....he has effectively put ten in the pot...no?
|
|
|
Logged
|
may your god go with you
Scottish Open Apat online gold medal winner 2008
|
|
|
Ironside
|
 |
« Reply #8 on: May 14, 2011, 07:59:38 AM » |
|
Call no dispute
|
|
|
Logged
|
I am the master of my fate I am the captain of my soul.
|
|
|
leethefish
|
 |
« Reply #9 on: May 14, 2011, 08:13:53 AM » |
|
Call no dispute
+1 nothing to argue
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
NigDawG
|
 |
« Reply #10 on: May 14, 2011, 08:45:03 AM » |
|
1 oversized chip without saying anything....don't really see how this can be disputed
He is adding to his £1 chip already in the middle that chip is already in the middle and has no relevance now. if it folds to u in the sb @ 100/200 and u throw in a single 500 chip without saying anything, have u called or raised?
|
|
|
Logged
|
Christopher Brammer
|
|
|
Cf
|
 |
« Reply #11 on: May 14, 2011, 10:24:17 AM » |
|
If he makes some sort of point of picking up the £1 chip and placing it with the £25 chip then it's a raise. Or if he taps the £1 chip with the £25 chip and leaves it in or something then it can be taken as a raise.
But in general it's just going to be a call.
|
|
|
Logged
|
Blue text
|
|
|
Karabiner
|
 |
« Reply #12 on: May 14, 2011, 11:52:51 AM » |
|
If he makes some sort of point of picking up the £1 chip and placing it with the £25 chip then it's a raise. Or if he taps the £1 chip with the £25 chip and leaves it in or something then it can be taken as a raise.
But in general it's just going to be a call.
I disagree with this. I would say that if he had replaced the £1 chip with the £25 chip it would be a clear(ish) call whereas adding the £25 to the £1 chip could be interpreted as a raise.
|
|
|
Logged
|
"Golf is deceptively simple and endlessly complicated. It satisfies the soul and frustrates the intellect. It is at the same time maddening and rewarding and it is without a doubt the greatest game that mankind has ever invented." - Arnold Palmer aka The King.
|
|
|
outragous76
|
 |
« Reply #13 on: May 14, 2011, 11:56:23 AM » |
|
I genuinely thought that the oversized chip thing was if there was nothing in the pot
Didn't realise that flicking in a second chip was considered to be a single oversized chip
|
|
|
Logged
|
".....and then I spent 2 hours talking with Stu which blew my mind.........."
|
|
|
kinboshi
|
 |
« Reply #14 on: May 14, 2011, 12:05:38 PM » |
|
If he makes some sort of point of picking up the £1 chip and placing it with the £25 chip then it's a raise. Or if he taps the £1 chip with the £25 chip and leaves it in or something then it can be taken as a raise.
But in general it's just going to be a call.
Pretty much this for me. The dealer should announce the action immediately as well if there's any confusion.
|
|
|
Logged
|
'The meme for blind faith secures its own perpetuation by the simple unconscious expedient of discouraging rational inquiry.'
|
|
|
|