blonde poker forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 06:09:58 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
2272595 Posts in 66755 Topics by 16946 Members
Latest Member: KobeTaylor
* Home Help Arcade Search Calendar Guidelines Login Register
+  blonde poker forum
|-+  Poker Forums
| |-+  Internet Poker
| | |-+  Online Tournament Staking
| | | |-+  Rfgqqabc WCOOP Challenge Weekend
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Rfgqqabc WCOOP Challenge Weekend  (Read 11586 times)
rfgqqabc

View Profile
« on: July 30, 2014, 10:10:39 AM »

Hey guys, my name is Adam Picken, I've been a regular on this forum for a good couple of years now. I've been a professional poker player for just over a year, and have managed to climb my way through towards HSMTTs. I've spent a lot of this time in Budapest, surrounded by experienced professional players who have helped guide me, such as pleno1. This year I have had some good results including; winning the big 109 x2, 3rd in the 320 SKO, fted the 1k scoop progressive KO turbo, won a 1k on winamax. My NLHE results did take a while to take off, but I feel very confident in my game at the moment. Post Scoop I had a ~30k dowswing in tournaments, as well as losing in omaha 8 cash games, but since then have managed a full recovery. My Omaha and Omaha H/L game is always improving, I've recently taken on two horses for mtts in these variants, and both are primarily Omaha cash players with bundles of experience. I have done reasonably well over a small sample in Omaha tournaments, and hope to continue. I do play some omaha cash games on several skins, including a recent shot at 5/10 euros whilst I was 20 tabling! I'm relatively used to play high stakes now and have played a bunch of 10/20$ o8, a little bit of 10/20 euro omaha and some other big games. Live poker isn't particularly relevant but  I came 3rd in the GPS Grand Final last year, doing a chop with the chip lead and got 2nd in a