Needing to balance the tournament tables, the TD comes to our table "Next Big Blind Please". The TD then realises that the next big blind is a gentleman in a wheelchair (with a big chipstack). Should he continue to move this gentleman or take the big blind from a different table? Does it matter?
Should still move him, he is the next big blind and that is the local rule.
Only really matters though in a situation where your table is the only one with the most players eg 4 tables, 28 left, you have 8 and the others have 7-7-6, as your table has to be the one that loses a player.
But once the TD has come over and asked for the next bb, the next bb should move whether he be able bodied/in a wheelchair/blind/piss drunk. TD just has to realise that he will probably need to transport the chips etc over.