blonde poker forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 21, 2025, 02:19:51 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
2262352 Posts in 66606 Topics by 16991 Members
Latest Member: nolankerwin
* Home Help Arcade Search Calendar Guidelines Login Register
+  blonde poker forum
|-+  Poker Forums
| |-+  The Rail
| | |-+  is this right?
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Go Down Print
Author Topic: is this right?  (Read 2479 times)
AndrewT
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 15483



View Profile WWW
« Reply #15 on: January 05, 2009, 09:17:13 AM »

[X] TD was obviously annoyed you'd been let in after your ban so was trying to wind you up to get you kicked out again.

Can be the only explanation - how on earth do these people become TDs?
Logged
Cf
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8081



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: January 05, 2009, 10:35:29 AM »

mistake is made and not noticed soon enough...nothing that can be done now.

I agree, once the next hand is dealt that's it

mistake needs to be rectified sooner, if at all

We aren't told if a new hand had commenced at the original table, and i'm not sure if there's even a rule that covers this scenario.

But yeah, given you've already played a different hand elsewhere I disagree with this ruling.
Logged

Blue text
kinboshi
ROMANES EUNT DOMUS
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 44239


We go again.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #17 on: January 05, 2009, 12:19:50 PM »

mistake is made and not noticed soon enough...nothing that can be done now.

I agree, once the next hand is dealt that's it

mistake needs to be rectified sooner, if at all

We aren't told if a new hand had commenced at the original table, and i'm not sure if there's even a rule that covers this scenario.

But yeah, given you've already played a different hand elsewhere I disagree with this ruling.

anyway i sit myself down at my new table , a hand is dealt and i proceed to get reraised after raising with aj and folding to the bb's shove with kk and losing another 2300 chips.

Doesn't matter which table the action occurred.  It has occurred.  The fact he's been moved is an action isn't it?  The hand is done, over, history.
Logged

'The meme for blind faith secures its own perpetuation by the simple unconscious expedient of discouraging rational inquiry.'
Pages: 1 [2] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.071 seconds with 20 queries.