Ok, I know that rulings are usually very mundane topics that generally hold very little interest value for anyone other than the poster but this one has left me peeved and distressed.
Pub No limit hold 'em tournament. Self-deal.
A player gets all in with his short stack pre-flop from the small blind with

and is called by big blind with

. Small blind is dealing and burns before firing out the flop

. Inexplicably, in his pre-elimination frenzy he reveals the turn and river (

) without burning any cards.
We realise this and the

is made the burn card,

becomes turn and the next card is burned before the

falls on the river counterfeiting big blinds two pair and giving short stack a double up.
Big blind then starts whingeing about how it was a bum deal and we should have reshuffled the whole deck when cards fell out of place. There is no designated tourney director so chaos ensues.
Did we follow proper procedure or does big blind have a reason to be upset? Please help!