blonde poker forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 18, 2025, 02:46:23 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
2262307 Posts in 66604 Topics by 16990 Members
Latest Member: Enut
* Home Help Arcade Search Calendar Guidelines Login Register
+  blonde poker forum
|-+  Poker Forums
| |-+  The Rail
| | |-+  Cash game ruling please
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Cash game ruling please  (Read 1332 times)
AdamM
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5980



View Profile
« on: June 15, 2013, 10:21:50 PM »

After flop, player 1 makes it £3
Out of turn player 3 puts in £3
Player 2 makes it £10
Player 3 now wants to fold
What happens to the £3?
Logged
relaedgc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1189


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2013, 10:26:55 PM »

This depends entirely on the company/club rules.

For instance:
 Action has changed and so he has his options re-opened.
 Action has changed and so he can make no further aggro action. In other words, he can call or pass.
 It's less than 51% and so he can take it back, or call.
 
Logged

"He who fights with monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster...when you gaze long into the abyss the abyss also gazes into you..."
Friedrich Nietzsche
Pugwashed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 285


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2013, 10:55:49 PM »

If the action doesn't change, i.e. the bet is still £3 when action gets to player 3, then he has to leave the £3 in as a call. If action changes, i.e. if somebody raises before it gets to him, then he can take the £3 back and has all options open. So in this scenario he has all options open, he can call, fold or raise.
Logged
dwayne110
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 670


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2013, 11:23:52 PM »

I think he should have to leave it in (which seems fairly standard where ever ive played), will teach him to concentrate more Smiley
Logged
dakky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 509


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2013, 06:17:26 AM »

After flop, player 1 makes it £3
Out of turn player 3 puts in £3
Player 2 makes it £10
Player 3 now wants to fold
What happens to the £3?

GENERALLY:

old rules - he could take it back as action has changed and all options are open to him

new rules - he has to leave it in there
Logged
Evilpengwinz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 302



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2013, 09:24:25 AM »

I think he should have to leave it in (which seems fairly standard where ever ive played), will teach him to concentrate more Smiley

This.
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.098 seconds with 20 queries.