blonde poker forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 23, 2024, 06:13:19 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
2272574 Posts in 66754 Topics by 16946 Members
Latest Member: KobeTaylor
* Home Help Arcade Search Calendar Guidelines Login Register
+  blonde poker forum
|-+  Poker Forums
| |-+  Poker Hand Analysis
| | |-+  Playing trash hands
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Playing trash hands  (Read 5656 times)
bundle

View Profile
« on: November 25, 2005, 05:21:43 AM »

I just wanted to know what players think of other players that play trash hands. I have taken to playing trash cards and i have to say the pay off is huge, having monsters in the hole are nice to see but they don't really pay you off like they should unless you get em all in and then your open to a bad beat. I started playing trash hands within the last 7 days and have had a huge return. I opened an account online with $180 and now have $976 in there, the other players are going ape shit about it and are gunning for me as i have handed out some terrible beats to them. I just wanted to know what others think of this kind of playing style

Bundle
thetank

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2005, 05:27:14 AM »

To play trash you need 2 things..

1/deep stacks

2/good card sense

I ain't got number 2 in buckets so just play the nuts Smiley

For super fun to exist, well defined parameters must exist for the super fun to exist within.
poker_biker

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2005, 11:14:37 AM »

How do you make that pay? Just take a look at the flop and fold if you don't hit it? Surely it can't be profitable to see the turn and river speculatively?
Newmanseye

I defy you, stars!

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2005, 04:45:42 PM »