blonde poker forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 19, 2025, 12:15:12 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
2262315 Posts in 66605 Topics by 16990 Members
Latest Member: Enut
* Home Help Arcade Search Calendar Guidelines Login Register
+  blonde poker forum
|-+  Poker Forums
| |-+  The Rail
| | |-+  2nd ruling required please
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: 2nd ruling required please  (Read 1236 times)
pokerfanatic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


View Profile
« on: October 21, 2009, 10:27:37 PM »

I need a ruling on the following please.

SB 100
BB 200

4 - folds

6 - announces raise not seeing player 5 with any cards and also not announcing what the raise is going to be

5 - raises to 800

what can player 6 now do ? is he obliged to raise still and if so what raise can be made ?

or is it an honest mistake and he can take his chips back and fold ?

Thanks
Logged
bolt pp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 10906



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2009, 10:29:10 PM »

your name is starting to seem really ironic
Logged
pokerfanatic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2009, 10:30:33 PM »

lol just the first thing i could think of :-)

But rules are so different everywhere its confusing !
Logged
Ironside
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 41931



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2009, 10:43:39 PM »

as there has been a raise he can nw fold
if player 5 had folded or called he would have had to raise atleast the minium

unless your in the nash in aberdeen where you can only call for acting out of turn
Logged

I am the master of my fate
I am the captain of my soul.
pokerfanatic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2009, 10:45:32 PM »

so because the action has changed he can leave the hand with his chips yeah ?

if the action had not changed then the raise still stands and the minimum would have been allowed worse case ?

Thanks
Logged
Ironside
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 41931



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2009, 10:46:22 PM »

so because the action has changed he can leave the hand with his chips yeah ?

if the action had not changed then the raise still stands and the minimum would have been allowed worse case ?

Thanks

correct
Logged

I am the master of my fate
I am the captain of my soul.
gatso
Ninja Mod
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 16192


Let's go round again


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2009, 10:48:25 PM »

basically verbal declarations out of turn are binding unless action changes. calls, checks or folds don't count as action changing, raises do
Logged

If you get to the yeasty clunge you've gone too far
pokerfanatic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2009, 10:49:48 PM »

Thanks People !

Question Solved.
Logged
Cf
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8081



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2009, 02:16:01 AM »

bah, i can't reply and disagree with any of this Sad
Logged

Blue text
Forrester
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 61


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2009, 10:35:39 AM »

Underthe gun picks up all his chips and places them in the middle

I am next to him with  and my chips are all in insta

The dealer says that  UTG's was string bet as one of his chips fell as he was pushing  - dealer tells UTG  to take back his chips - he had not made any verbal declaration so it was just a call.

My chips looked foolish in the middle.

Can I take back my chips?




Logged
Ironside
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 41931



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2009, 11:11:06 AM »

Underthe gun picks up all his chips and places them in the middle

I am next to him with  and my chips are all in insta

The dealer says that  UTG's was string bet as one of his chips fell as he was pushing  - dealer tells UTG  to take back his chips - he had not made any verbal declaration so it was just a call.

My chips looked foolish in the middle.

Can I take back my chips?





dealers a pratt if the intetion was to push and it was obvious just becausse one fell out of his hand doesnt make it a string

Logged

I am the master of my fate
I am the captain of my soul.
relaedgc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1189


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: October 22, 2009, 11:33:08 AM »

Just for clarification purposes, because I understand that there are many places that allow for action changing.

With Grosvenor and the GUKPT, all out of turn action is binding. So in the example you gave, after player 5 has made it 800 to go, player 6 is then held to raise regardless.

And I agree, I think if someone is shoving all in then you're just being ludicrous to penalize them for a stray chip coming loose.
Logged

"He who fights with monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster...when you gaze long into the abyss the abyss also gazes into you..."
Friedrich Nietzsche
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.132 seconds with 20 queries.