blonde poker forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 26, 2024, 07:25:31 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
2272592 Posts in 66755 Topics by 16946 Members
Latest Member: KobeTaylor
* Home Help Arcade Search Calendar Guidelines Login Register
+  blonde poker forum
|-+  Poker Forums
| |-+  Diaries and Blogs
| | |-+  Evilpie's get off your lazy arse and get back to the gym diaries
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 ... 146 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Evilpie's get off your lazy arse and get back to the gym diaries  (Read 263097 times)
EvilPie

View Profile
« on: November 17, 2009, 12:59:31 PM »

Right then this is something that I've meaning to do for ages but have consistently made excuses not to.

Anyone that knew me before I started playing poker would know that I was a fitness freak who went to the gym 6 days a week and did kick boxing or ju jitsu 3 times a week.

For various reasons, the major one being getting involved with a girl, I eventually stopped all my training and got in to the bad habit of being a lazy, bone idle slob!!!

There's no point denying it any longer. That is what I've become and before long I'll be a fat, lazy, bone idle slob and I couldn't handle that. I've already put on a little bit of body fat which I never used to have and if I'm honest it really bothers me. I've lost my big shoulders, my chest no longer sticks out proudly in front of me and my biceps are non existant.

In order to rectify this I need to get back to the gym and also eat properly.

I've been talking about doing this for ages and my intention is that by making this diary I'll help to motivate myself to get started and achieve my goals