RaisyDaisy86
|
 |
« on: December 04, 2009, 09:46:31 AM » |
|
So was playing last night and i was in the 3 seat I have just been small blind in which the hand took quite a while and i was talking to seat 4 and reading something at the same time. So after the hand is finished dealer is shuffling (player dealing FWIW) and he says blinds please i glane up see button on my right (hasnt moved since last hand) so post small blind and big blind post as awell. UTG+1 calls and it gets folded round to me im still reading so look up. I then realise that the button hasnt moved and that im small blind again and big blind has posted twice as well. I mention to dealer who calls floor over who says significant action has taken place so hand must carry on. Anyway hand plays out and button moves onto me where it should have been last hand so no seat 4 has posted 2 big blinds and a small blind. Does this seem right to everyone else? Luckily it was only 100/200 leel so didnt really do any damage
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Ironside
|
 |
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2009, 10:15:13 AM » |
|
if action has taken place the ruling is correct
|
|
|
Logged
|
I am the master of my fate I am the captain of my soul.
|
|
|
RaisyDaisy86
|
 |
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2009, 10:36:35 AM » |
|
Ok i agree aboiut that but it then seems harsh to charge the big blind for an extra big blind and me for an extra small blind. If this was later in a tourney with high blinds then it definately would have been an issue
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
BulldozerD
|
 |
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2009, 10:40:48 AM » |
|
Ok i agree aboiut that but it then seems harsh to charge the big blind for an extra big blind and me for an extra small blind. If this was later in a tourney with high blinds then it definately would have been an issue
maybe you/BB should pay attention then?
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
RaisyDaisy86
|
 |
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2009, 10:46:16 AM » |
|
Your right we should have and if it was later in a tourney then im sure we would have. I posted this on 2plus2 as well and someone posted that the button should be moved to seat 4 where it should then have been, but this then means that seat 5 never posted a big blind so im not sure what is right
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
StuartHopkin
|
 |
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2009, 11:30:01 AM » |
|
Your right we should have and if it was later in a tourney then im sure we would have. I posted this on 2plus2 as well and someone posted that the button should be moved to seat 4 where it should then have been, but this then means that seat 5 never posted a big blind so im not sure what is right
Thats definately wrong. Its just tough luck, everyone at the table must have been asleep to miss this!
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Cf
|
 |
« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2009, 11:43:30 AM » |
|
Yeah, tough luck on you guys I'm afraid.
I would move the button on 2 places though in the next hand so it's where it would have been had the mistake not taken place. Moving it one spot is fine too though. No big deal either way.
|
|
|
Logged
|
Blue text
|
|
|
luther101
|
 |
« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2009, 12:29:04 PM » |
|
If the 'Button doesnt move' - try an Ouija Board ..................... I'll get my coat.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
StuartHopkin
|
 |
« Reply #8 on: December 04, 2009, 12:49:21 PM » |
|
If the 'Button doesnt move' - try an Ouija Board ..................... I'll get my coat.
Lol The pre accepted defeat makes this quite funny!
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Cf
|
 |
« Reply #9 on: December 04, 2009, 12:56:37 PM » |
|
I'll get my coat.
Did anyone watch Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. There was a scene in there where they really missed a trick. Mark William's character was sat in an arm chair when Harry and Ginny entered the room and sat down. He then simply gets up from his chair and leaves the room. Why oh why couldn't they have him say "i'll get my coat"!!
|
|
|
Logged
|
Blue text
|
|
|
Ironside
|
 |
« Reply #10 on: December 04, 2009, 12:58:39 PM » |
|
moving the button 2 spots means the SB misses his button and UTG misses his BB
|
|
|
Logged
|
I am the master of my fate I am the captain of my soul.
|
|
|
Cf
|
 |
« Reply #11 on: December 04, 2009, 01:03:00 PM » |
|
moving the button 2 spots means the SB misses his button and UTG misses his BB
Hmm. Looks like I'm wrong. I think Robert agrees with you: 1. In button games, if it is discovered that the button was placed incorrectly on the previous hand, the button and blinds will be corrected for the new hand in a manner that gives every player one chance for each position on the round (if possible).
|
|
|
Logged
|
Blue text
|
|
|
gatso
|
 |
« Reply #12 on: December 04, 2009, 01:04:57 PM » |
|
thought this was going to be an F1 thread, and button was staying at brawn/mercedes. nvm
think I'm with cf's original opinion on this one and not the bopkinator as he's always wrong about stuff as is robert of the rules, move the button 2 spots for next hand.
if it was a roe tourny it's obv we'd have to keep the rounds the same length so would automatically move it 2 spots, should be the same even for a single game. also if someone's sitting out a one round penalty they shouldn't be out an extra hand because 2 players didn't notice they were paying twice
|
|
|
Logged
|
If you get to the yeasty clunge you've gone too far
|
|
|
Cf
|
 |
« Reply #13 on: December 04, 2009, 01:09:39 PM » |
|
thought this was going to be an F1 thread, and button was staying at brawn/mercedes. nvm
think I'm with cf's original opinion on this one and not the bopkinator as he's always wrong about stuff as is robert of the rules, move the button 2 spots for next hand.
if it was a roe tourny it's obv we'd have to keep the rounds the same length so would automatically move it 2 spots, should be the same even for a single game. also if someone's sitting out a one round penalty they shouldn't be out an extra hand because 2 players didn't notice they were paying twice
These are also good points lol I'm going to disagree with RRs!
|
|
|
Logged
|
Blue text
|
|
|
StuartHopkin
|
 |
« Reply #14 on: December 04, 2009, 01:10:36 PM » |
|
thought this was going to be an F1 thread, and button was staying at brawn/mercedes. nvm
think I'm with cf's original opinion on this one and not the bopkinator as he's always wrong about stuff as is robert of the rules, move the button 2 spots for next hand.
if it was a roe tourny it's obv we'd have to keep the rounds the same length so would automatically move it 2 spots, should be the same even for a single game. also if someone's sitting out a one round penalty they shouldn't be out an extra hand because 2 players didn't notice they were paying twice
Yeah you long haired girls stick together! Wheres PoonJoe when you need him!?
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|