blonde poker forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 08:30:09 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
2272476 Posts in 66752 Topics by 16945 Members
Latest Member: Zula
* Home Help Arcade Search Calendar Guidelines Login Register
+  blonde poker forum
|-+  Poker Forums
| |-+  Diaries and Blogs
| | |-+  Luton Calling.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Luton Calling.  (Read 115330 times)
Ransom

View Profile
« on: December 11, 2014, 06:30:23 AM »

Evening Blonde,

I've been playing live around Luton for the past 2 years since moving to Bedford from Cornwall, mainly in the G but now more in Genting until I am allowed back into the G at managements' discretion.

In June of this year I self excluded myself from the G in a fit of tilt after dumping the money I got from winning their Saturday tourney on the cash tables. I thought I could self ban for a week or two to cool off and come back after my trip to Malia, but apparently it's a 6 month minimum. Currently awaiting contact from Grovesnor regarding my application to reinstate my membership for the new year.

Tilt isn't something I've really had problems with, but after being smacked about that night and dropping 100bb after 100bb to Luton's special brand of Saturday night cash game players I felt I had to sit out for a few weeks. Sadly that has turned out to be 6 months.