blonde poker forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 04:47:19 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
2272586 Posts in 66754 Topics by 16946 Members
Latest Member: KobeTaylor
* Home Help Arcade Search Calendar Guidelines Login Register
+  blonde poker forum
|-+  Community Forums
| |-+  The Lounge
| | |-+  1000th Post
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 Go Down Print
Author Topic: 1000th Post  (Read 13369 times)
Girgy85

View Profile
« on: May 29, 2009, 10:23:24 PM »

So i have been a part of Blonde for for just over 15 months now and i have finally made my 1000th post. Most of my previous 999 post have been utter bollox but i am going to try and make this one of my better ones.

I have met a few of you around Leeds and DTD and hope to meet a lot more of you at BB8 this September.

I am a recreational player and play a small amount online. I have been playing for over 4 years and have just started working as a poker dealer in Leeds which i am enjoying at the moment. I have had times where i have hated the game but the game is very addictive and always seams to pull me back in.

I don't think my game has developed much recently and think i have fallen behind a bit which often makes me feel frustrated with how i play.

Well enough about the poker and a bit more about myself.

I have been piling on the pounds recently and often eat lots of junk and i think its about time i made a few changes in my lifestyle. I am un happy with my weight at the moment and i intend to use this thread as motivation in order to help me achieve a few goals.

I have always been a big lad and like my grub but i decided that on my 1000th i was going to sort out a goal that i think is reachable. I have just weighed myself and i top the scales at 23st 4lb.

So out goes the takeaways/chocolates/crisps and late nights and in come the healthier food, earlier nights and my running sneaks.